Town Hall - Whats On

Printer-friendly page
Town Hall front
 

The Town Hall hosts a variety of public events and private hires - from our regular arts and crafts markets to weddings, comedy nights, parties and conferences.

Please see below for listings of upcoming public events. If you are interested in hiring the Town Hall for a public or private event, please see our hirers page.




Choice Books Bookfair

A wide range of books at great prices.

- Sunday 3rd August 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm 

Sunday 17th August 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

Saturday 23rd August 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Sunday 24th August 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

Sunday 7th September 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

Saturday 20th September 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm
Sunday 21st September 2014 - 9:30am to 4:30pm




Craft Fair and Tea Shop

Arts for Herts 300x75px

The Arts for Herts craft fair and tea shop usually takes place every second weekend of the month. Visit the market for beautiful handmade gifts and jewellery.

Upcoming dates:

- Saturday 9th August 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm 

- Sunday 10th August 2014 - 09:30am to 3:30pm

- Saturday 13th September 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
- Sunday 14th September 2014 - 09:30am to 3:30pm

- Saturday 11th October 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
- Sunday 12th October 2014 - 09:30am to 3:30pm

- Saturday 8th November 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
- Sunday 9th November 2014 - 09:30am to 3:30pm

- Saturday 29th November 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
- Sunday 30th November 2014 - 09:30am to 3:30pm

- Saturday 13th December 2014 - 10:00am to 4:00pm
- Sunday 14th December 2014 - 09:30am to 3:30pm

Web: www.artsforhertsmarkets.co.uk
Email: artsforhertsmarkets@hotmail.co.uk




Furneux Antique Maps

Furneux Antique maps return to the Old Town Hall, offering local, regional and national antique maps for sale.

Saturday 16th August 2014 - 9:30am – 4:30pm

Saturday 18th October 2014 - 9:30am – 4:30pm




Valuation Days - J P Humbert Auctioneers

J P Humbert logo

Free valuations on jewellery, silver, gold, paintings, clocks, objet d'art, antiques, etc. in the Town Hall foyer

Entries for auction welcome. Donations to local charity.

Upcoming dates:

- No valuation day in August

- Wednesday 3rd September 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

- Wednesday 1st October 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

- Wednesday 5th November 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm

- Wednesday 3rd December 2014 - 10:00am to 2:00pm




Aurra Aurra jewellery sale

Aurra AurraIn the Old Town Hall foyer

- Saturday 1st November 2014 - 9:00am to 5:00pm 

- Sunday 2nd November 2014 - 9:00am to 5:00pm



Interested in holding an event at the Town Hall?

See our hirers page for more information about the building.


Find us on Facebook:


Date of last review: 28 July 2014