Town Hall - Whats On

Printer-friendly page
Town Hall front
 

The Town Hall hosts a variety of public events and private hires - from our regular arts and crafts markets to weddings, comedy nights, parties and conferences.

Please see below for listings of upcoming public events. If you are interested in hiring the Town Hall for a public or private event, please see our hirers page.




Choice Books

Choice Books Bookfair

A wide range of books at great prices.

- Saturday 14th February and Sunday 15th February 2015 - 9:30am to 4:30pm

- Sunday 29th March 2015 - 9.30am to 4.30pm

- Sunday 5th April and Monday 6th April 2015 - 9.30am to 4.30pm




Valuation Days - J P Humbert Auctioneers


J P Humbert logo

Free valuations on jewellery, silver, gold, paintings, clocks, objet d'art, antiques, etc. in the Town Hall foyer

Entries for auction welcome. Donations to local charity.

Upcoming dates:

- Wednesday 4th February 2015 - 10.00am to 2.00pm

- Wednesday 4th March 2015 - 10.00am to 2.00pm

- Wednesday 8th April 2015 - 10.00am to 2.00pm



The Elegance & Scandals of Georgian St Albans - A Series of Lectures by Kate Morris


Local historian and Honorary Alderman Kate Morris will give an illuminating account of the social life and politics of Georgian St Albans. Tickets £10. In Assembly Room, Old Town Hall.

- Thursday 5th February 2015 - The Great and not so Good - 7.30pm

- Thursday 19th March 2015 - Making Ends Meet - 7.30pm



Interested in holding an event at the Town Hall?

See our hirers page for more information about the building.


Find us on Facebook:


Date of last review: 29 December 2014